The School Advisory Council (SAC) is a resource for the school, its teachers, parents, students and principal. Its function is to develop and oversee the implementation of the School Improvement Plan (SIP) that will serve for a framework for school improvement.

The primary function of the SAC is to provide all of the stakeholders an opportunity to be active participants in the assessment of needs, development of priorities, and the identification and use of resources based on an analysis of available school data.

A majority of the members of each school advisory council must be persons who are not employed by the school district. Each advisory council shall be composed of the principal and an appropriately balanced number of teachers, education support employees, students, parents, and other business and community citizens who are representative of the ethnic, racial, and economic community served by the school.

Also, here is the district SAC link if you want to link to it...not sure it's necessary, but could be good with your other district links.

https://palmbeachschools.org/students_parents/school_advisory_council___sac

 

Meeting Dates

 

 Monday, August 2

Monday, September 13

Monday, October 4

Monday, November 1

Monday, December 6

Monday, January 10

Monday, February 7

Monday, March 7

Monday, April 4

Monday, May 2

 

All meetings are held at 5:00 pm in the AMS Media Center, Level Two